Articles by Rujul Singh

Atlidakis And Greenman Win Computing Innovation Fellowships


The Computing Research Association (CRA) and Computing Community Consortium (CCC) have announced a new Computing Innovation Fellows (CIFellows) Program for 2020 that recognizes the significant disruption to the academic job search caused by the COVID-19 pandemic and aims to provide a career-enhancing bridge experience for recent and soon-to-be PhD graduates …

Theophilus A. Benson Co-Authors The EuroSys 2019 Best Student Paper


Brown CS Professor Theophilus “Theo” Benson has just won the Eurosys  Best Student Paper Award for co-authoring the paper, “Efficient and Safe Network Updates with Suffix Causal Consistency” (authored by University of North Carolina Chapel Hill student Shen Liu and also co-authored by UNC Professor Michael Reiter), presented at EuroSys …

Kai Wang Wins An Adobe Research Fellowship


Brown CS PhD student Kai Wang has just received an Adobe Research Fellowship for his research in automating design of structures and layouts. His work currently centers on bridging computer graphics and machine learning to create data-driven algorithms to achieve this automation. The Adobe Research Fellowship program was created to recognize …

Jiwon Choe Wins The Memsys Best Student Presentation Award


Brown CS PhD student Jiwon Choe has just won the Best Student Presentation Award for her presentation “Attacking Memory-Hard Scrypt with Near-Data-Processing” (co-authored with Brown CS Professors Maurice Herlihy and R. Iris Bahar and Boston University Professor Tali Moreshet) at the International Symposium on Memory Systems (MEMSYS ‘19). Held recently …

David Laidlaw Has Been Named To The IEEE Visualization Academy


The IEEE VIS Conference is an annual conference held by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers and is regarded as the foremost gathering of researchers focused on scientific visualization, information visualization, and visual analytics. This year, the conference’s Visualization Academy Selection Committee has announced that Professor David Laidlaw of  …